What is all the Buzz about Rhassoul Clay?

20121124-093442.jpg

What is Rhassoul Clay and where does it come from?
This remarkable natural source, reddish brown cosmetic clay known as Rhassoul comes from Morocco.  It has been used for centuries as a soap, shampoo, as well as a hair and skin treatment.  Some of the finest spas across the world currently use it for therapeutic benefits.

20121124-094244.jpg

It is mined deep beneath the Atlas Mountains in Eastern Morocco and extracted under extremely special conditions. When first mined, Rhassoul Clay appears as a polished brown, soap-like clay that is chunky in appearance and resembling rocks.  After further refinement and micronization, the end product is a smooth almost silken earth.

20121124-094646.jpg

Key Features
Rhassoul Clay has an extraordinary power of absorption which makes it more effective than other clays for cleansing, detoxing, and general hair and skin treatments.  It also contains higher percentages of silica, magnesium, potassium, and calcium than other clays.

Just as your body absorb toxins from foods and the air your breathe, your skin and hair absorbs toxins from the environment.  The Rhassoul Clay treatment works great for detoxification (detox), which improves your skin and hair by removing impurities.

Rhassoul Clay Treatment can be used every 1-2 weeks, as desired.  It doesn’t strip away your natural oils nor does it harm your hair if used more frequently.  It’s a really good “deep cleansing treatment” that is Amazing for your hair.

Here’s how I make my own Rhassoul Clay Hair Mask. I mix the following in a non-metal bowl:

  • 2 tbsp Rhassoul clay
  • 1 tsp Honey
  • 2 tsp EVOO
  • 1tsp Hot Water

Rhassoul Clay swells when absorbing liquids.  Start with a small amount of water and add more if needed to make a smooth paste.

I slather the clay mix on my freshly “co-washed” hair and place a plastic cap on my head.  BTW, if I have any Rhassoul Clay Mix left over after applying it to my hair, I slather it on my face to make a wonderful Facial Mask.  I leave the mixture both on my hair and face around 20-30 minutes.

I step into the shower and rub my face in circular motions to exfoliate my face and rinse the clay from my face.  Then I “Rinse, Rinse, Rinse” my hair and Rinse some more with warm water. 🙂

For an added bonus, I spritz my hair with a mixture of one part ACV to one part Water and leave it in. After a short time, the vinegar smells goes away.

As a result of this Rhassoul Clay Treatment, my hair turns out Soft and Manageable with Extraordinary Curl Definition! This is a Must Try!!!

